The Secret Adventures of Jules Verne

The Secret Adventures of Jules Verne

Jun. 18, 2000
Duration: N/A/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Jun. 18, 2000


The Secret Adventures of Jules Verne is a 22-episode science fiction television series in the steampunk genre that first aired in June 2000 on CBC Television in Canada and in syndication in the United States. The plot concept is predicated on a vast fictional conspiracy beginning with the revelation that Jules Verne did not merely write the stories behind his famous science fiction classic books Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea, Journey to the Center of the Earth or Around the World in Eighty Days — but actually experienced these adventures personally. A television technological historic footnote, this work was the first hour-long series filmed entirely in HDTV format.

Original titleThe Secret Adventures of Jules Verne
First air dateJun. 18, 2000
Last air dateDec. 16, 2000
IMDb Rating6.9326 votes
TMDb Rating7.25 votes

Similar titles

The Wanderer
The Brave Ones
Shark Academy
Jade Armor
Abominable and the Invisible City
RESIDENT EVIL: Infinite Darkness
Larva Family
Love Addicts
The Unstoppable Yellow Yeti
Puppy Place