The Legend of Prince Valiant

The Legend of Prince Valiant

Sep. 03, 1991
Duration: 22 min/episode
Rated: TV-G
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

2Season 2Oct. 02, 1992
1Season 1Sep. 03, 1991


James Avery
Sir Bryant
Samantha Eggar
Queen Guinevere
Tim Curry
Robby Benson
Prince Valiant


The Legend of Prince Valiant is an American animated television series based on the Prince Valiant comic strip created by Hal Foster. Set in the time of King Arthur, it's a family-oriented adventure show about an exiled prince who goes on a quest to become one of the Knights of the Round Table. He begins his quest after having a dream about Camelot and its idealistic New Order. This television series originally aired on The Family Channel from 1991 to 1994 for a total run of 65 episodes.

The Legend of Prince Valiant
Original titleThe Legend of Prince Valiant
First air dateSep. 03, 1991
Last air dateJun. 25, 1993
IMDb Rating7.4807 votes
TMDb Rating5.612 votes

Similar titles

The Lion
Puppy Place
Get Rolling With Otis
Larva Family
RESIDENT EVIL: Infinite Darkness
Shark Academy
Jade Armor
The Wanderer
The Unstoppable Yellow Yeti
Boys in Blue
Abominable and the Invisible City