Sugar Rush

Sugar Rush

Jun. 07, 2005
Duration: 24 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

2Season 2Jun. 15, 2006
1Season 1Jun. 07, 2005



Olivia Hallinan
Kimberly Daniels
Lenora Crichlow
Maria "Sugar" Sweet


Sugar Rush is an Emmy Award–winning British television comedy drama series developed by Shine Limited and broadcast by Channel 4, based on the Julie Burchill novel of the same name. It follows the trials and tribulations of teenager Kim Daniels, who is dealing with all the usual adolescent issues, plus one - she thinks she might be gay. Her family has recently moved to Brighton from London, and she finds herself with a huge crush on her new best friend, Maria `Sugar' Sweet. Sugar has a bit of a wild side, and frequently gets Kim into trouble, though Kim can find trouble on her own as well. Despite attractions to other girls, and a few attempts at being interested in guys, Kim continues to long for Sugar.

Sugar Rush
Original titleSugar Rush
First air dateJun. 07, 2005
Last air dateAug. 17, 2006
IMDb Rating7.74 250 votes
TMDb Rating7.135 votes

Similar titles

The Brave Ones
The Girl Before
Filthy Envy
Cuba Libre
Everything Calls for Salvation
Too Hot to Handle: Latino
Bachelor in Paradise Canada
Taiwan Crime Stories
Secrets of the Krays