Waking Love Up

Waking Love Up

Sep. 13, 2011
Duration: 48 min/episode
Rated: N/A
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1Sep. 13, 2011


Shen Yi


Roy Chiu
Xiang Tian Qi
Tang Yan
Liu Xiao Bei
Xu Zhengxi
Eric Li Ru Feng
Qi Wei
Mu Zhi Qing


“Waking Love Up” is a 2011 Chinese drama directed by Shen Yi. It is a remake of the popular 2005 Taiwanese drama “The Prince Who Turns Into a Frog.” What happens when you lose your memory on the day of your engagement? Xiang Tian Qi is a hotel heir and CEO of the HaoLi Hotel Group who is about to get engaged to Mu Zhi Qing, the hotel’s PR manager. But on the day of their engagement, a rival within the company deliberately causes an accident to get rid of Tian Qi. He survives the accident but loses his memory. When Liu Xiao Bei, a plucky country girl who dreams of a better life in the big city, finds Tian Qi, she takes him home to live with her family and he begins to go by the name Xiao Yu. After Tian Qi’s disappearance, Zhi Qing is comforted by Ji Ru Feng, the hotel celebrity spokesperson who has always liked her. As Tian Qi is increasingly drawn to the plucky Zhi Qing, will he be able to regain his memory and return to his previous life?

Waking Love Up
Original title爱情睡醒了
First air dateSep. 13, 2011
Last air dateOct. 02, 2011
IMDb Rating6.724 votes
TMDb Rating5.73 votes

Similar titles

Great British Theatre
Secrets of the Krays
Dance Brothers
Our Only Chance
Natural Born Narco
Taiwan Crime Stories
L’Ora: Ink Over Bullets
Secrets of Summer
Love Addicts