77 Sunset Strip

77 Sunset Strip

Oct. 10, 1958
Duration: 60 min/episode
Rated: TV-PG
Status: Ended

Seasons and episodes

6Season 6Sep. 20, 1963
5Season 5Oct. 12, 1962
4Season 4Sep. 22, 1961
3Season 3Sep. 16, 1960
2Season 2Oct. 02, 1959
1Season 1Oct. 10, 1958



Efrem Zimbalist Jr.
Stuart Bailey
Roger Smith
Jeff Spencer
Edd Byrnes
Gerald Lloyd "Kookie" Kookson III
Jacqueline Beer
Suzanne Fabray


77 Sunset Strip is an hour-length American television private detective series created by Roy Huggins and starring Efrem Zimbalist, Jr., Roger Smith, and Edd Byrnes. The show was the subject of an ownership battle between Roy Huggins and Warner Brothers, which was the proximate cause of Huggins' departure from the studio. The series was based on novels and short stories written by Huggins prior to his arrival at Warner, but, as a matter of legal record, derived from a brief Caribbean theatrical release of its pilot, Girl on the Run. The show ran from 1958 to 1964.

Original title77 Sunset Strip
First air dateOct. 10, 1958
Last air dateFeb. 07, 1964
IMDb Rating7.71 448 votes
TMDb Rating7.415 votes

Similar titles

The Fog Of Murder
So Help Me Todd
The Winchesters
Bachelor in Paradise Canada
From Scratch
The Girl Before
Belascoaran, PI
Everything Calls for Salvation
The Peripheral
Secrets of Summer
Interview with the Vampire
Great British Theatre